Soldiers and others I have known
Read Online

Soldiers and others I have known by Adye, John Sir

  • 61 Want to read
  • ·
  • 72 Currently reading

Published by H. Jenkins limited in London .
Written in English



  • Great Britain


  • Generals -- Great Britain -- Biography.,
  • World War, 1914-1918.,
  • Great Britain -- History, Military -- 19th century.

Book details:

Edition Notes

Statementby Major-General Sir John Adye, with numerous illustrations in colour and half tone.
LC ClassificationsDA68.32.A3 A4
The Physical Object
Pagination3 p. l., 5-318 p.
Number of Pages318
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL6677263M
LC Control Number25009538

Download Soldiers and others I have known


  Soldiers, his last book, has been seen through the press by his family and friends. There are a few minor errors and misprints, which Holmes himself, with his extraordinary recall of accurate. A few days ago, I was keyed up to finally start reading Thank You for Your Service by David Finkel, only to read in the forward that it’s actually a sequel to the book The Good Soldiers. I did what any ordinary reader would do: I slammed the book shut and immediately purchased the latter book. It was imperative that I start at the beginning/5().   Buy The Unknown Soldier First Edition by Hanson, Neil (ISBN: ) from Amazon's Book Store. Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible orders.5/5(6). My least favourite of the four "Invasion" books. I found it contained less depth than the other three, and too concerned with moving the plot along. The others have a very apocalyptic feel to them, but "The Soldiers of Fear" is simply competent action/adventure, in my eyes. Not bad at all, but unambitious, compared to its stablemates/5.

The Unknown Soldier (Finnish: Tuntematon sotilas, Swedish: Okänd soldat) or Unknown Soldiers is a war novel by Finnish author Väinö Linna, considered his magnum hed in , The Unknown Soldier chronicles the Continuation War between Finland and the Soviet Union during – from the viewpoint of ordinary Finnish soldiers. In , the manuscript version of the novel was Author: Väinö Linna. Rally Cry (Lost Regiment # 1) by William R. Forstchen is the first in a series of eight novels, plus a ninth novel, Down to the Sea, which might be the beginning of a new basic premise of the series is that Union Colonel Andrew Keane and the regiment under his command were suddenly transported to another world via an alien technology -- a world where humans were not at the top of /5.   The day soldiers stop bringing you their problems is the day you have stopped leading them. They have either lost confidence that you can help or concluded you do not care. Either case is a failure of leadership.” — General Colin Powell, former U.S. Secretary of State. Leadership Quotes for Kids, Students, and Teachers.   The book includes the love letters of First World War sweethearts, middle-class soldier Montague Glover, left, and working-class Ralph Hall, right, .

Hired by a black ops organization known only as “The Syndicate”, your job as a Commander in the war-torn state of Zandia is to develop your Base and Army into one powerful enough to hold influence over massive international military corporations and make your client rich. Foreign powers, multinational companies and shadowy criminal. From a German lieutenant captured in a raid in Northern France and sent to Nebraska to work the farms. The premiss from the beginning was that logistics would be “perfect”, as always happens, this was a fallacy. During the Battle of Britain, the l.   One of them struck Jesus during the hearing (John ); others beat him after the verdict (Mark ). In the morning, these soldiers would have guarded Jesus as he was handed over to Pilate. Jesus before Pilate: Pilate ordered Jesus to be beaten and mocked by his soldiers (Matt ). These were from the cohort that had travelled down. The book and its adaptations have been released under various new names since the original publication, including Ten Little Indians ( play, Broadway performance and paperback book), Ten Little Soldiers and official title per the Agatha Christie Limited website, And Then There Were : Agatha Christie.